Welcome the new members to the FY2018-2019 Board of Directors

The Alaska Chapter Board of Directors is pleased to announce three new Board Members for FY2018-2019.  The three positions that will change hands for the upcoming term are as follows; President Elect (1 year term), Director-At-Large (2 year term) and Director of Membership (2 year term). Below are bios for the three new Board Members. We are excited to welcome them to the Board of Directors and look forward to seeing what they do for our chapter come October when their term begins. 


President Elect 2018-2019

Hannah Ford   I   Education: University of Wisconsin – Stout

Employment: Spark Design, Interior Designer, 2017 – Present   I   LSI, Interior Designer, 2014 – 2017   I  Capital Office, Interior Designer 2013 – 2014

ASID Activities: ASID Alaska Communications Director   I   ASID Alaska Nominations Committee   I   ASID IP Appreciation Committee   I   ASID Design Excellence Awards Committee.

Community Activities & Other Professional Organizations: 4-H Youth Volunteer (Mat-Su/Copper River District)


Director-At-Large 2018-2019 & 2019-2020

Kelsi Swank   I   Education: Montana State University & Art Institute of Seattle

Employment: RIM Design, Interior Designer, 2014 – Present   I   Robert AM Stern Interiors, Interior Designer, 2010 – 2013


Director of Membership 2018-2019 & 2019-2020

Peggie Watson   I   Education: Brigham Young University

Employment: Dave Bernert Assoc., Manufacturer’s Flooring Representative 2008 – Present  

ASID Activities: ASID Design Excellence Awards Committee

Honors & Awards: Sales Award from Crossville Tile

Community Activities & Other Professional Organizations: Cub Scout Leader, Cub Scout Organization Representative   I   Beans Cafe Volunteer   I   Supervisor for Church Youth Groups